Guides can be cleared by clicking the Clear Guides button.

Context works a little differently when clearing guides. In some applications when you add guides without selecting an artboard, all artboards are used. This is a convenience when adding guides, but it’s confusing when removing guides, because you may think you’re only clearing guides in your current artboard, when really, you’ve cleared the entire document. Because of this, GuideGuide only clears guides in your current artboard when you click the Clear guides button.

Photoshop

Because Photoshop does not have the ability to select Guides, you can clear specific guides by creating a marquee selection over the guides you would like to clear, then clicking the Clear Guides button.

Illustrator

The Clear Guides button only clears the current artboard.

Sketch

The Clear Guides button only clears the current artboard.

Adobe XD

Adobe XD plugins only have access to currently selected content, so it is not possible for GuideGuide to clear guides in a meaningful way. To remove guides, select and delete them like any other shape.